Clock icon

Best Auto Repair, Wallingford

Clock icon

REVIEWS

 5 Verified Review(s)

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Darrell's Auto Service and Towing:

08/29/2022

My car was in the shop and I borrowed my mother's. It died on the highway and Geico was able to get me a tow much sooner than AAA. The driver arrived exactly when he told me he would, and was a very capable, nice, pleasant young man. Cody got into the car, which due to the mechanical issue, locked with the keys inside it and was very empathetic when I explained my issue of PTSD on highways, the result of an accident. He drove carefully, was a good conversationalist and was careful to check my taste in music. I would absolutely recommend this company. They were quick, efficient and have an excellent staff. Thank you!



12/01/2021

Chris was very accommodating to make sure I had transportation available when the work on my truck was taking a lot longer than anticipated (Due to a third party diagnostic issue). Leon is awesome and very positive. I've been doing business here for years and will continue.



reviewicon
03/16/2022

I had a really good experience, I would highly recommend anyone to use this company. My car was towed with great care, my lower ball joint were broken and I was concerned that they wouldn't be able to put the car on the tow truck. But Luis reassured me that it will be ok and was very polite. He treated my car like it was his.



03/11/2022

I've been using Darrell's for 5+ years now. I wish I found them sooner! They're the best Auto Repair shop I've ever dealt with. They're reliable, trustworthy, VERY knowledgeable, and the entire crew are just "good people". They care about their customers and take an extreme amount of pride in what they do. Whether it's routine maintenance, or issues with your vehicle, you can absolutely TRUST they will do a great job. I have 3 children, with a couple older vehicles in the mix and they always make sure they're safe and road ready. For my newer vehicle, I'd been using a dealer for quite some time. After first going to Darrell's through a neighbor's recommendation, I found out the dealer wasn't providing nearly the same level of service that Darrell's does. They go above and beyond to make sure your vehicle is in the best shape possible. Thanks to Darrell, Chris, Leon, Lori and the entire crew!



12/28/2021

Brian from Darrell auto service did a wonderful job. They towed my car within the hour and he even told me what the issue was with the car. Very knowledgeable very professional and very nice. I would highly recommend them and will only use them from now on.thanks again Brian for a terrific job...



reviewicon
08/25/2021

I want to give a shout-out to Brian who towed my car last night during torrential rain. He was very kind and somehow got me in and out of the tow truck safely. I am almost 72, so this was not an easy feat. He also went beyond the call of duty and put my garbage bin and recyclable bin out near the road for pickup today. I can't thank him enough. And thank you for your service in the Navy.


reviewicon

I've had a number of services done by Darrell over the last few years and can honestly say he is the most trustworthy mechanic I've ever dealt with. Always gives options and always fixes the problem the right way, the first time. Class act and honest prices for services done right, and on time.


reviewicon

I want to say a few words about Darrell's Auto Sales and Services: I moved into town early in the year 1985. I encountered a car problem and my previous mechanic was several towns away. Not knowing anything about Wallingford, I went to the original location of Darrell's on East Center Street fully expecting a hassle to get service, as I needed my car quickly to be able to drive to an out of state company meeting the following day. Darrell scheduled my service early AM the next day, as it was around 5 PM that I drove in, and repaired my car. Yes, the service was good but the integrity, communication, and courtesy was, and still is, equally as good. It is now 2018 and I am still going to Darrell's. That in itself should say something. It is a pleasure dealing with Darrell and his extremely competent head mechanic Leonardo (Leo). I do recommend this operation. They really stand behind their work. Thanks guys.


reviewicon

This past Friday night I needed to speak with a mechanic who had a tow truck. It was roughly 5:30 pm and Darrell answered the phone. He discussed the problem with my husband and within an hour his tow truck driver Juan came to my home and was able to take the car, lacking one wheel; out of my garage and towed safely to his garage. It was roughly 7:30 pm by the time Darrell and his crew took my car in. He then fixed the car at half the price Subaru quoted! He's amazing and I will always be grateful for his timeliness and kindness and especially his generosity.


reviewicon

A good, honest man. The family mechanic for over 25 years. Rather than performing unnecessary work and running up the bill, like some other shops would do, only does what the customer actually needs. There have been several occasions where I have brought my vehicles in thinking the bill would be astronomical and have been surprised by an inexpensive fix. I would walk out thinking he could have charged me more but didn't, so I will be returning when I need more repairs. This is why he has so many loyal and repeat customers. He treats everyone right, and takes care of his customers so they come back. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!!!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Darrell's Auto Service and Towing in Wallingford

Auto Repair Near Northford
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic
Auto Repair Near Southington


what our customers say

My car was in the shop and I borrowed my mother's. It died on the highway and Geico was able to get me a tow much sooner than AAA. The driver arrived exactly when he told me he would, and was a very capable, nice, pleasant young man. Cody got into the car, which due to the mechanical issue, locked with the keys inside it and was very empathetic when I explained my issue of PTSD on highways, the result of an accident. He drove carefully, was a good conversationalist and was careful to check my taste in music. I would absolutely recommend this company. They were quick, efficient and have an excellent staff. Thank you!
B
, 08/29/2022

Chris was very accommodating to make sure I had transportation available when the work on my truck was taking a lot longer than anticipated (Due to a third party diagnostic issue). Leon is awesome and very positive. I've been doing business here for years and will continue.
T
, 12/01/2021

I had a really good experience, I would highly recommend anyone to use this company. My car was towed with great care, my lower ball joint were broken and I was concerned that they wouldn't be able to put the car on the tow truck. But Luis reassured me that it will be ok and was very polite. He treated my car like it was his.
M
, 03/16/2022

I've been using Darrell's for 5+ years now. I wish I found them sooner! They're the best Auto Repair shop I've ever dealt with. They're reliable, trustworthy, VERY knowledgeable, and the entire crew are just "good people". They care about their customers and take an extreme amount of pride in what they do. Whether it's routine maintenance, or issues with your vehicle, you can absolutely TRUST they will do a great job. I have 3 children, with a couple older vehicles in the mix and they always make sure they're safe and road ready. For my newer vehicle, I'd been using a dealer for quite some time. After first going to Darrell's through a neighbor's recommendation, I found out the dealer wasn't providing nearly the same level of service that Darrell's does. They go above and beyond to make sure your vehicle is in the best shape possible. Thanks to Darrell, Chris, Leon, Lori and the entire crew!
R
, 03/11/2022

Brian from Darrell auto service did a wonderful job. They towed my car within the hour and he even told me what the issue was with the car. Very knowledgeable very professional and very nice. I would highly recommend them and will only use them from now on.thanks again Brian for a terrific job...
T
, 12/28/2021

I want to give a shout-out to Brian who towed my car last night during torrential rain. He was very kind and somehow got me in and out of the tow truck safely. I am almost 72, so this was not an easy feat. He also went beyond the call of duty and put my garbage bin and recyclable bin out near the road for pickup today. I can't thank him enough. And thank you for your service in the Navy.
B
, 08/25/2021

  • Ask Patty
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • NAPA
  • TRPC Towing & Recovery Professionals of Connecticut
  • Greater Meriden Chamber of Commerce
  • MOTOR / ALLDATA
  • ASA (Automotive Service Assocation)
  • wellworth
  • Jasper
  • mobil1
  • enterprise
  • Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 203-626-9741 X